Board of Directors

Manuel V. Pangilinan


He is the chairman of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation, one of MPH’s major shareholders and among the country’s fastest growing investment companies. With investments in basic utilities like power (Meralco), water (Maynilad), telecommunications (PLDT), and healthcare (MPH), he ranks among the country’s top businessmen.

Augusto P. Palisoc Jr.

Vice Chairman & President

The President of MPH since its inception, he led the growth of the healthcare enterprise to what it is today. He is also a Director at Metro Pacific Investments Corporation (MPIC) and is the Chairman and Director of most of MPH’s hospitals. He holds a Master’s degree in Business Management from the Asian Institute of Management.

Ashish Jaiprakash Shastry


Ashish Shastry joined KKR in 2016 as a Partner and serves as the Co-Head of Private Equity for KKR Asia Pacific, and the Head of Southeast Asia. Mr. Shastry graduated from Princeton University with an A.B. degree in economics.

Tan Choon Hong


Mr. Tan Choon Hong, a Singaporean national, joined MPH as its regular director effective July 20, 2022. Choon Hong holds a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Engineering from Cambridge University. He is currently the Head of Direct Investments Group of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC)

Manolo Michael T. De Guzman


With two decades of experience in corporate and infrastructure transactions in the Asia Pacific, he is now a Managing Director of KKR, leading infrastructure investments in South East Asia.

Daniel Gabriel M. Montecillo

Independent Director

He has 25 years of global banking experience and was CEO of Fidelis Holdings, an international real estate investment company and Diamond Dragon Advisors, the first Asian private equity fundraising firm. He is currently an accredited executive coach.

Robert G. Vergara

Independent Director

The President of Vergara Advisory Management, Inc., he also currently sits as an Independent Director at SM Investments Corporation as well as STI Holdings.


Augusto P. Palisoc Jr.

Vice Chairman & President

The President of MPH since its inception, he led the growth of the healthcare enterprise to what it is today. He is also a Director at Metro Pacific Investments Corporation (MPIC) and is the Chairman and Director of most of MPH’s hospitals. He holds a Master’s degree in Business Management from the Asian Institute of Management.

Dr. Harish Pillai

Group Chief Executive Officer

With over two decades of experience in the field of healthcare, he is the former CEO of both Aster India, a network of 14 hospitals with 4,500 beds, and As Salam International Hospital in Egypt. He has also held leadership positions in Belhoul Specialty Hospital in UAE as well as Apollo Hospitals, the largest hospital network in India.

Reymundo S. Cochangco

Chief Financial Officer

The Chief Financial Officer of MPH since its inception, he has over 30 years of experience in finance, treasury, controllership, audit, and business operations.

Jose Noel C. de la Paz

Director for Corporate Development (Mergers and Acquisitions)

With over 25 years of combined commercial and investment banking experience, among which were with First Chicago and Bankers Trust Company. He joined the Metro Pacific hospital group in 2007 to spearhead its mergers and acquisitions mandate.

Celso Bernard G. Lopez

Chief Transformation and Operations Officer

With over 16 years of treasury and investment banking experience, he joined the Metro Pacific Group in 2012 and was responsible for the successful bid and roll out of the Automatic Fare Collection System Public Private Partnership Program of the Republic of the Philippines. He joined MPH in 2016 to spearhead mergers and acquisitions in Mindanao. He is concurrently the President & CEO of the Mindanao Cluster of Hospitals and is responsible for Key Strategic Initiatives that impact all of MPH.

Dr. Benjamin G. Co

Chief Medical Officer

A Pediatrician, Researcher, Academician, Writer, Clinical Pharmacologist and Infectious Disease expert. He finished his residency training at the University of Santo Tomas and completed his fellowship at the Boston University Medical Center.

Jessica C. Abaya

Chief Marketing & Customer Experience Officer

With 30 years of experience in Strategic Marketing, Business Management, and Customer Experience, she has worked with Procter & Gamble, GMA7, Jollibee, AIA Philippines, and Philippine Airlines.

Joseph Angelo R. Briones

Chief Human Resources Officer

With 25 years of experience, he is a former EVP and CHRO at United Technologies PH and HR Director for the PH and ID cluster of Merck Inc.

Ma. Lourdes C. Espiritu

Chief Supply Chain Officer

With twenty-three (23) years of experience in the procurement and supply chain field, she has worked with San Miguel Corporation, Jollibee, Del Monte and GlaxoSmithKline.

Atty. Jane Catherine R. Tiu

Chief Legal & Compliance Officer

A homegrown talent of Metro Pacific, she joined the MVP Group in 2010 and worked her way up to leadership roles since passing the bar in 2014. She holds a Juris Doctor degree from the Ateneo Law School.

Dr. Annabelle R. Borromeo

Chief Nursing Officer

A former Chief Nursing Officer at a major Philippine tertiary hospital, she has a doctorate in Nursing from Texas Woman's University; a Master's of Science in Nursing from the University of Texas Health Science Center and a Master's degree in Healthcare Administration from the George Washington University. She is a thought leader in Philippine nursing issues and is involved in health technology assessment, career progression and specialization, and the alignment of the nursing curriculum with current priorities and realities.

Agnes G. Rafiñan

Head of Pharmaceutical Business

Experienced healthcare professional with expertise in pharma route-to-market and retail pharmacy operations. She has held general management roles at Metro Drug Inc., TGP Pharma Inc., and South Star Drug Inc., following stints with leading healthcare companies like GE Healthcare, GlaxoSmithKline, and Zuellig Pharma.

Hospital Leaders

Raul C. Pagdanganan

President & CEO

Cardinal Santos Medical Center

Dr. Beaver R. Tamesis

President & CEO

Asian Hospital and Medical Center

Arlene P. Ledesma

President & CEO

Manila Doctors Hospital

Mirasol B. Tiu

Chief Operating Officer

Davao Doctors Hospital

Genesis Goldi D. Golingan

President & CEO

Riverside Medical Center & President of the Visayas Cluster

Dr. Jose O. Juliano

President & CEO

Calamba Medical Center

Grace M. Aba

President & CEO

Marikina Valley Medical Center

Paul Richard T. Camangian

President & CEO

Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital

Dr. Almario G. Jabson

President & CEO

De Los Santos Medical Center

Antonio G. Veneracion

Chief Executive Officer

St. Elizabeth Hospital

Dr. Ferdinand Francis L. Cid

President & CEO

Central Luzon Doctors' Hospital

Benedicto L. Cid

President & CEO

Commonwealth Hospital & Medical Center

Paul Vincent A. Torres

Deputy CEO

Sacred Heart Hospital of Malolos

Dr. Terence Anthony S. Vesagas

Chief Operating Officer

Manuel J. Santos Hospital

Joseph Michael D. Nepomuceno

Chief Operating Officer

West Metro Medical Center

Jone L. Sepe

President & CEO

Ramiro Community Hospital

Dr. Aries S. Silva

President and CEO

Los Baños Doctors Hospital and Medical Center

Juan Alberto B. Goyena

President & CEO

Dr. Jesus C. Delgado Memorial Hospital

Rene C. Jover

Chief Executive Officer

Howard Hubbard Memorial Hospital

Dr. Jo Eileen Suzanne Pama

President and CEO

Medical Center Imus

Allied Health Business Leaders

Prof. Miguel D. Soledad

President & CEO

Davao Doctors College

Samuel Z. Lee

President & CEO

Riverside College

Maria Estella P. Diokno

President & CEO

Medi Linx Laboratory